CISA Requirements: How to Meet the CISA Certification Requirements

Written by admin

CISA is one of the renowned professional IT sector certificates that gives upper hands to its retainer. It allows employees to control the data, access it, and manage it promptly at the time of risk control management strategy.

Being a professional CISA certification holder, you hold an upright position in your organization, and hassle-free can handle and make a decision on numerous tasks given to you timely by your organization.

What is CISA? 

Certified Information Systems Auditor is another name of CISA Certificate. They are designed especially for It Business systems professionals to enhance their work-relevant skills and knowledge.

Professionals can give hype to their professional careers, and they can desperately abstract higher salaries from the organization’s pocket.

The certificate is an appropriate ladder for IT professionals to provide rapid growth to their respective careers.

How Challenging is the CISA exam?

You might have heard about the CISA certificate, but do you know its history? A CISA certificate was first brought to notice in 1978. It took three years to monitor the first exam of CISA in the year of 1981.

The US defence recognized the certificate in their information Assurance technological category.  

To date, 85,000 people from around the globe have successfully attained a CISA certificate. CISA got its first recognition by a trade magazine called SC magazine in 2009. To Summarize, the exam is not tight and can quickly clear by professionals.

What Involves in the CISA certificate?

CISA certificate contains different subjects that help an individual leads towards perfection. Please have a quick look at some of the course contents and its outcome.

  • The first part teaches you the appropriate knowledge of how auditing occurs and the different ways to implement it efficiently in tight work conditions.
  • The second part, of course, teaches you the significant role of Auditors in the organization and its Governance. You will gain more practical training, and wok evolves policies, accountability, structures monitoring.
  • The third part is very crucial and prepares the students for the real-time exam. The inner organization work culture and making implementation are taught.
  • The fourth part will allow you to review the process and different methodologies that apply to numerous IT systems. Businesses can control their risk control disaster when they hire certified employees.
  • The fifth part ensures that the protection is provided to the information assets while accessing and controlling the security measures.

Eligibility Check: 

To eligible for CISA certification ISACA (Information Systems Audits and Control Association) has given its clear instructions.

To be eligible for this certification, an individual requires pure 4000 actual working hours in his/her organization. Along with the work experience, they must acquire an adequate IT qualification, as mentioned in the eligibility criteria sheet.

For professional IT teachers or university lecturers, along with qualification, they need two years of professional, relevant experience to get the certificate handy.       

Reasons you must acquire CISA Certificate: 

  • Excel your knowledge and experience in your professional stream.
  • Have expertise in the market. 
  • Display the tactical skills needed to break the exam.
  • Worldwide recognition by becoming professional Auditor. 
  • Build a good reputation in your organization.
  • Stay first of your competitors. 
  • Good designation with lucrative salary package. 
  • Better and Vast analytical skills. 


Salary and Job Designation Expectation: 

The true purpose of completing any certificate is not served until you are not aware of the designation and salary package you can acquire from it. After accomplishing the CISA certificate, you can expect Approximately USD 83,677 to USD 107,342/- annually, as describe by payscale. Some lucrative job designations are on your way after completing CISA certificate as per below:


  • Internal Auditor
  • IT Audit manager
  • IT consulting
  • Privacy Officer
  • PCI Security Specialist
  • Cyber Security professional
    Network Operation Security Engineer

To know about the Network Technician.

About the author


Leave a Comment